I’ve finally done it!

27 Feb

So, for a quite a while now I’ve been playing around with the idea of starting a blog. I thought it sounded fun, but then I’d convince myself it was stupid. But now, I’ve finally done it! We ‘ll see how it goes!

I’ve been doing a lot of reading from books and other blogs about frugality and have actually really enjoyed it! As wierd as it may sound, being a tightwad has actually become a hobby of mine! =) I wanted to have a way to share things I’ve learned and recipes I’ve tried, with others and blogging seemed like the best way. I want this blog to be about creative and practical ways to save money, great cheap recipes, and as I go I may throw in some devotionals, personal stories, and living in small spaces tips (like 3 people in 8 by 32 feet).

That said, I’ve never blogged before and don’t really know what I’m doing, so some constructive criticizing would be great!

Leave a Reply

