Lessons in Laundry #3:Let’s Hang Out!

29 Mar

So, in my first “Lessons in Laundry” I talked just a little about hanging laundry out. But here’s a few tips (maybe everybody already knows these, but I thought I’d share them just in case):

  • hang your clothes inside out, to keep the colors from fading
  • a breeze helps keep your clothes from getting stiff (of course you can’t control the weather, so I guess this isn’t that helpful)
  • If it’s not breezy, you can make your clothes not so stiff by throw them in the dryer for just a few minutes

Other Bonuses of Hanging clothes:

  • Gets you outside. If I’m not busy and it’s a nice day I actually really enjoy hanging my clothes out
  • Easier on your clothes than a dryer (according to http://www.momadvice.com)
  • A lot of people like the way their clothes smell off the line
  • Environmentally friendly
  • Burns more calories (okay, the calories it burns is probably insignificant, but I was trying to come up with as many “bonuses” as I could lol)
One Response to “Lessons in Laundry #3:Let’s Hang Out!”

  1. Mom March 29, 2011 at 1:43 pm #

    If your clothes are hanging out and there isn’t a breeze, you can put a fan on them if there is an outlet near. That’s what Aunt Sue does up here. I LOVE the cute picture with the clothes pins! I used to love seeing a row of nice white diapers hanging on the line!

Leave a Reply

