Frugal Photo Friday: Goodwill Treaures

6 May

So I’m gonna start doing “Frugal Photo Friday.” I’m really excited about it! Every Friday I’ll  share a picture(s) of something frugal. This week I’m showing you some items I’ve bought at Goodwill in the last several months. You do have to look more carefully there, but you can find some great deals! And of course there’s other places to buy second hand items, like consignment shops, garage sales, and ebay.

Clothes

The first picture is Gracia and I modeling some Goodwill clothes. I bought my jeans for $4.99 and belt for $.99. I usually spend about $15 on new  jeans at Wal-Mart or Target. Gracia’s jacket was $.99. The shirt I’m wearing wasn’t from Goodwill, it was fromWal-mart, but it was on clearance for $3! I try to not spend more than $10 on a shirt, so I was pretty happy with that deal!

Miscellaneous

The next picture is a coffee maker that I bought for $4.99. We had a little one, but I broke the glass pot part. It would have cost me at least $15 to buy a brand new coffee maker. The basket was $.99. I was going to use it at Christmas to make a gift basket with, but ended up just keeping it to put wash cloths and hand towels in. The set of 8 cards and evelopes was $1. The last item is one of those apple cutter things, but to be honest I wasn’t pleased with it. I don’t know if all apple cutters are like it or if it’s just dull, but it’s really hard to use. At least it was only $.99!

3 Responses to “Frugal Photo Friday: Goodwill Treaures”

  1. Ruthie May 7, 2011 at 8:57 pm #

    Hi! I love your little blog and your little home!!! I live in Texas too, yay HEB!

  2. Mrs. Fisher June 22, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

    Cute blog! I haven’t been to Goodwill in awhile, but check out what I snagged from someone’s trash!

    http://mrsfishersfindings.blogspot.com/2011/06/garbage-find.html

    p.s.- I found you off of The Frugal Girl.

Leave a Reply

