Baking Soda and Vinegar

17 May

To continue with the vinegar theme (this is national vinegar month). You can use baking soda and vinegar to clean a lot of things. I’ve used it in my kitchen and bathroom sink and tub. My favorite part is when you pour the vinegar over the baking soda and it bubbles and fizzes! =) I especially like using it in my kitchen sink because, when it goes down the drain it helps get rid of any bad smells.

Sometimes I make a kind of paste with the baking soda and little bit of water and scrub with that before adding the vinegar. And I like to save my old toothbrushes, they’re great for getting into little corners. This is a great way to clean if you’re trying to stay away from chemicals.

Leave a Reply

