Frugal Photo Friday: A Salvaged Apple

20 May

It’s Friday! And here’s my second Frugal Photo Friday (sorry I skipped it last week). It’s not a very exciting picture, but I’m in a hurry, cuz I have lots to do to get ready for Gracia’s 3rd  birthday party (pictures next week!).

So here’s an apple that…well as you can see, was getting old and somehow got this big gash in it. But I didn’t waste it! I used it to make apple muffins. The sad part is, later I found some apple slices in the fridge that I could have used too, but I had already made the muffins. =(

4 Responses to “Frugal Photo Friday: A Salvaged Apple”

  1. The Mrs May 20, 2011 at 8:24 am #

    Frowny apple-face turns into happy apple muffins. Good job!

  2. purposelyfrugal May 20, 2011 at 8:43 am #

    It does look like a frowny face doesn’t it? I hadn’t noticed! By the way, I just checked out your blog! Looks great!

  3. Debbie May 20, 2011 at 10:10 pm #

    Found your blog tonight & I love it!

Leave a Reply

