I Need Your Help!

7 Jun

Okay, so I haven’t been doing this blog thing very long and I’m still trying to figure things out. If you read my blog regularly you know that there’s no schedule or anything, I just post about whatever, whenever I want, other than my new Frugal Photo Friday deal. Most of the other blogs I read have a little more organization as to what they’ll post when. So….what do you think? Should I come up with certain days I post about a specific subject? If so, what are some subjects that would be good? I already post my groceries and menu, although I don’t have a specific day, because I don’t shop on a specific day. I could set a specific day aside to recipes, random frugal tips, ideas for not wasting food, small space living tips, frugal cleaning tips or whatever! But I need some ideas! I could just continue doing whatever it is I feel like, but if that’s what I’m doing I might as well be writing it in a personal journal. The point of a blog is for others to read it, so I need you honest opinions! Thanks!

8 Responses to “I Need Your Help!”

  1. laurie June 7, 2011 at 9:21 am #

    Hi Katy,

    I read your blog almost every day. When I miss I go back and catch up. I saw it up on the office computer the other day as well. šŸ™‚

    Some days are more interesting than others but it’s always fun to read because it’s you. I really liked the 40 days of meals that you posted the other day. Some savings tips don’t help here because of our different economy but others are great. Random or planned both work for me, just keep it up. šŸ™‚

    Have a wonderful day and hi to Cam and Gracia.

    Laurie

    • purposelyfrugal June 7, 2011 at 5:04 pm #

      When you say the 40 days of meals, do you mean my menu plan or the freezer meals I shared on facebook…cuz that was really cool, but it wasn’t me. I saw it on another blog and just shared it. =)
      Anyways, thanks for the advice and encouragement!

  2. Mom June 7, 2011 at 11:23 am #

    I don’t mind that it is rather random, and changes from time to time. Like a journal in a sense. It seems very “you” and I enjoy it.

    Love,
    Mom

    • purposelyfrugal June 7, 2011 at 5:05 pm #

      It probably seems very “me” because it’s random and disorganized just like me! =)

  3. Debbie June 15, 2011 at 9:04 pm #

    I have to say I’m pretty random with my blog. I would like to be on a schedule but sometimes life get in the way. I work 3 days a week so I would like to post just on Wednesdays & Fridays but I’m usually catching up on housework on those days. Now that it’s summer & I’m not working (Pre-K Teacher) I’d like to post more but so far I haven’t yet! I think that you should just do what you feel comfortable with. I love your blog just the way it is! But if you want to be more predictable for your readers then it would be a good idea to get on a regular schedule of posting. It’s hard to be on a regular schedule, you have to make it part of your routine & for me I sometimes get too busy & next thing you know it’s 10pm & I’m going over my to do list & realize I didn’t blog today!

  4. Debbie June 15, 2011 at 9:13 pm #

    Oh yeah! I forgot to ask, are you on Facebook? If you are I would live to follow you!

    • purposelyfrugal June 16, 2011 at 7:22 am #

      Thanks for the advice from a fellow blogger! =) I don’t have a purposely frugal facebook, but have thought about starting one. If I do I’ll make sure to let everyone know.

    • purposelyfrugal June 17, 2011 at 10:26 am #

      I JUST made a purposely frugal facebook account!

Leave a Reply

